[Skip to Content]

2024 Multifamily Executive Awards

Rules and Regulations


Eligible submissions include projects that opened for occupancy between July 1, 2022, and Dec. 1, 2023, as well as activities and programs in progress during that time. Buildings that have opened only for pre-leasing during this time are ineligible. Projects with a grand opening date after this time period are still eligible, as long as residents were permitted to live on the premises during the final phases of construction. If your project was completed in phases, you can only submit the phases that have been completed by the eligibility time. You cannot include plans or renderings for the uncompleted phases. It is recommended that you wait to enter your project to the MFE Awards until the final phase obtains its certification for occupancy during future eligibility timelines.

Programs and initiatives must have begun during the defined time period, but it is OK if they have not yet ended.

Entries are limited to projects in the United States and executives and initiatives from U.S. companies. Entries that have previously won an MFE Award may not be reentered.

For Rising Star of the Year nominations, the individual cannot hold a C-level position at his or her firm and must have worked in the multifamily industry for at least one year.


Winners will be notified by the end of June.

Judges’ Discretion:

Entries may win either a Grand or Merit award in each category (except in Executive of the Year or Rising Star of the Year). Our judges reserve the right not to award either type of winner in any category. 

Publishing Rights:

All materials submitted to the Multifamily Executive Awards program become the property of Multifamily Executive. You must obtain written permission from your photographer(s) to release any images you submit for publication consideration. Multifamily Executive retains the right to consider all non-winning entries for future publication. Keep a copy of all entry materials for your records.